Dreams really do come true.

When I was first diagnosed back in 2012, I was asked what was the most important thing to me. My response was easy! “Getting married to Dan”.

Exactly five years ago this dream became a reality… well, no, it was still very much a dream but for real! The single easiest decision I have ever made in my 33 years on this planet is to marry Dan.

Along with our parents we planned out exactly what we wanted for our big day. Every Wednesday this month (and maybe a few in may too) I am going to write about all the details from our first ideas, the tricky jobs (the guest list and table plan) to the finished result and how we got there!

I’m going to try and rope Dan in to help me write some of the posts.

For now, here’s a selection of the photos (and sneak preview of what’s to come) from our big day.

wedcolprop

Follow my Instagram (littlegoldendaffodil)

H.x

Leave a comment